B Borooah College Canteen

B. Borooah College Canteen is running smoothly to provide food at subsidized rate mainly to the college students and to the other college communities. The canteen is functioning from 6th April 2012. The canteen was inaugurated by Dr. Tabu Ram Taid, president of Governing body of the College.







For the smooth running of the canteen a core committee is formed. The convener and the other members of the committee are

Chairman: Dr. Satyendra Nath Barman, Principal, b. Boorooah College

Convener: Dr. Mahesh Kalita


  1. Prof. Kashi Ram Kalita
  2. Dr. Nripendra Ram Kalita
  3. Prof. Amulya Chandra Das
  4. Dr. Dhaneswar Kalita
  5. Dr. Bijoy Sankar Goswami
  6. Dr. Diganta Choudhury
  7. Dr. Manoj Kumar Borthakur
  8. Prof Manoj Kumar Das
  9. Dr. Anjana Bhattacharyya
  10. Sri Dhiren Choudury